Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It almost seems ironic, me sharing my favourite photos of the week #FriFotos with the theme Summer, being here, in Munich, where its raining since early morning. Nevertheless I don’t feel sad nor even that very portuguese feeling “Saudade” from Portugal sunny and warm summer days.

What Summer means for me? well, lots of things.. Being from Portugal I don’t usually do Summer/Beach vacations abroad, what for, right? So most of my summer #FriFotos of the week are from Portugal, and, because I’ve lived also in a Country where the summer is very generous and has a large coast (Egypt) I’ve included some of the Summer photos from there too.

Hope you enjoy my #FriFotos selection 🙂

Grilled Fresh Fish in a hot summer day

Of course I had to start with food… not that one can only have fresh fish in the summer, but in Portugal, there is something about having these grilled fish lunches sitting outside in a nice restaurant… can’t explain it… its social, cultural and delicious… This is summer…

Sea Food Indulgence in Alexandria, Egypt

But not only in Portugal the fish and sea food is delicious, this is me in Alexandria, Egypt indulging myself with a sea food selection and yes, we were sitting outside in a very warm summer night… yes, this is summer!

Summer sports in Algarve, Portugal

I’ve captured this image some years ago in a small beach near Vila Real de Santo António, Algarve, for me, it illustrates summer vacations…. This is summer…

Walking on the beach, Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Summer, for me, means long walks on the beach at sunset…

A break from the sunbathing, in Praia dos Salgados, Algarve, Portugal

Sunbathing can be exhausting, to face this and recover energies, the perfect way of enjoying summer, here in Portugal (and in my opinion, of course) is to escape from the sand for a couple of hours and sit under a shadow, sipping some cocktails to cool and relax… this is summer…

A walk in Ria Formosa Natural Park, Algarve, Portugal

Spending a couple of weeks in Algarve doesn’t mean just going to the beach, that is boring, means also to sight-seeing and discover the other Algarve that many tourists disregard. Ria Formosa Natural Park is a beautiful park with amazing landscape, and of course, I get the chance of wearing my summer hats 🙂 This is summer…

Sunset at Costa da Caparica, Almada, Portugal

Don’t be fooled, one can find great beaches near Lisbon as well… Costa da Caparica beaches are some of those great beaches. Because the traffic gets crazy after 6pm, one of my biggest pleasures is to watch the sunset after a energizing beach day… This is summer…

Fresh and Cool summer drinks

And how to face the hot summer days in Portugal? well… sometimes we have to have some fresh cool drinks… oh well… tough life…  Strawberry Margaritas at Siesta (Mexican Restaurant), Sangria at Noobai in Bairro Alto or red cocktails in Belém,  there are many options for cooling in Lisbon..This is summer…

Summer means Birthday for me!

The most important thing in summer is of course, my Birthday! This picture its from my 27th birthday in Albufeira, Algarve and the guy behind me is my best friend who threw me a surprise party with a yummy chocolate birthday cake… this is summer…

Hope you enjoyed my Favourite summer #FriFotos 🙂

